Welcome to the Ohio Emergency Management Agency

Skip Navigation

Please Note that you are viewing the non-styled version of the Ohio Emergency Management Agency website. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.

Ohio Emergency Management Agency

ODPS Ohio Emergency Management Agency Grants Branch

Grants Branch

Geoff Martin, Grants Branch Chief
(614) 799-3836

Welcome to the Preparedness Grants webpage. This site provides an avenue for you to become familiar with the suite of grant programs the Ohio EMA Grants Branch manages. This webpage provides links to guidance documents, references, forms, templates and training aids to assist in preparing communities for a variety of hazards that may pose a threat to life and property. In this way, the Grants Branch is committed to fillings gaps and bolstering response capabilities to partner with you to ensure a Safer Ohio.

Federal Grant Retention Schedule

Federal Grant Retention Schedule 6-18-19

Policy Statements

Sub-recipient Quarterly Reporting Policy Statement 2015 (3)

Inventory Records and Required Certification Policy Statement 2015 (1)

Procurement Policy Statement 2015 (2)

Preparedness Grants Specialist Regions Map

Geoff Martin
Grants Branch Chief


(614) 799-3836

Margo Schramm
Grants Administrator


(614) 799-3843

Dan Green
Region 2, SHSP, UASI, OPSG


(614) 799-3820

Rudi Blaser (Regions 3 & 8)



Colin Campbell (Regions 5 & 6)


(614) 799-3828

Jocelyn Fykes (Regions 1 & 2)


(614) 799-3832

Tim Manns (Regions 4 & 7)


(614) 799-3682

Preparedness Grant Coordinator Map